focaccia

I have the strongest desire to take up cooking. To understand how odd this is, you need to know I am one of the world’s most picky eaters. I have the certain foods I like, but I don’t venture any further than that. I never really want to try anything new when it comes to food. But for some reason, I just want to make things, even if I don’t like it. I want to cook for other people and host dinner parties. It’s really the strangest thing… It’s not a New Year’s resolution (I don’t do those), but it happened on the first ofJanuary. That morning I turned on the cooking channel, which I rarely watch, and then it hit me out of nowhere. Inexplicably, I was suddenly completely fascinated by it… The way they mixed and poured and chopped, all done with ease and grace, and so many different textures and colors. It’s art with food. I just wanted to join them!

Leave a Reply

