Karmin: The New-but-Not-so-New-but-New-to-Me Artists

mgid-uma-video-mtv.com-820045

Hello


I love when I accidentally discover new music when I’m watching amateur videos on youtube of really talented people. And I think to myself “I should’ve been a music scout… I would sign them to my label if I had one.”  …Well, I may be right about that because this time it turns out it’s Karmin and they currently have hits on the radio. I haven’t listened to the radio much, but I have heard not only one, but two, of their songs already. And I even already liked them. Particularly “Hello.”… Perhaps, I need to get out more. Considering my resume of early talent discoveries to make it big consists of: Adele, B.o.B., Jessie J., and now in a more sped up fashion, Karmin, to name a few, maybe I should consider a career change.  Seriously though, I can’t stop listening to them. I love their videos. I love their style. I believe I’ve found my musical alter-ego. For a while there, I thought it was Jessie J., but, nope! I definitely think it’s this girl, Amy. And I am completely okay with that.

Brokenhearted

Crash Your Party

I Told You So


And the one that began it all for me… and them:

Look At Me Now

Leave a Reply

